GE2017 key seats



In this snap General Election, we campaigned for 29 current MPs to be returned to Parliament as a strong voice to stand up to a hard and destructive Brexit. 

Edinburgh South - Ian Murray

Hampstead & Kilburn - Tulip Siddiq

Tooting - Rosena Alin-Khan

Brighton Pavilion - Caroline Lucas

Ealing Central & Acton - Rupa Huq

Hove - Peter Kyle

Leeds North East - Fabian Hamilton

City of Chester - Chris Matheson

Brentford & Isleworth - Ruth Cadbury

Exeter - Ben Bradshaw

Nottingham South - Lilian Greenwood

Pontypridd - Owen Smith

Wirral South - Alison McGovern

Southampton Test - Alan Whitehead

Leicester West - Liz Kendall

Ilford North - Wes Streeting

Carshalton & Wallington - Tom Brake

Newcastle upon Tyne North - Catherine McKinnell

Wrexham - Ian Lucas

North Norfolk - Norman Lamb

Sedgefield - Phil Wilson

Penistone & Stocksbridge - Angela Smith

Bishop Auckland - Helen Goodman

Newcastle under Lyme - Paul Farrelly

Wakefield - Mary Creagh

Wolverhampton South East - Pat McFadden


We also challenged hard Brexiteers in Remain-voting constituencies to vote against hard Brexit in their area and support a pro-European candidate who will stand up to hard Brexit. 6 of these candidates won and are now a strong voice in Parliament against a hard and destructive Brexit.

Kensington - Emma Dent Coad

Enfield Southgate - Bambos Charalambous

Oxford West & Abingdon - Layla Moran

Bristol North West - Darren Jones

Kingston & Surbiton - Edward Davey 

Gower - Antonia Antoniazzi

Eastbourne - Stephen Lloyd